Academic and Registration Calendar 2022-2023

Other Academic Calendars

 

Preliminary 2022-2023 Academic Year

Fall 2022

Winter 2023

Schedule of Classes Online Mon Feb 28 Mon Oct 10
Priority Registration (First week schedule) Mon Mar 28 - Sun Aug 21 Mon Oct 31 - Sun Jan 1
Open Registration (Add'l $35 Fee for Initial Registration) Mon Aug 22 - Mon Aug 29 Mon Jan 2 - Sun Jan 8
University Year Appointments Begin/End Thu Aug 18 Mon May 16
Semester Begins Sun Aug 28 Sun Jan 1
Classes Begin Tue Aug 30 Mon Jan 9
Holiday - University Closed Mon Sep 5 Mon Jan 16

Late Registration (Add'l $70 for Initial Reg. only),
and 1st Week Late Adds

Tue Aug 30 - Tue Sep 6 Mon Jan 9 - Mon Jan 16

Late Registration (Add'l $70 for Initial Reg. only),
and 2nd Week late Adds

Wed Sep 7 - Tue Sep 13 Tue Jan 17 - Mon Jan 23

Last Day for Tuition Cancellation -
Full Term Courses/Census Date

Tue Sep 13 Mon Jan 23
Early Academic Assessment/MidTerm Grading Wed Sep 14 - Fri Oct 7  

Instructor Approval Required to Withdraw from Classes.  
In Academica: select "Course Withdrawal" from the 
Registration Menu under Student Resources.

Wed Sep 14 - Sun Nov 13 Tue Jan 24 - Sun Mar 26
Degree Applications Due Fri Sep 30 Fri Feb 10
Federal Election Holiday - University Closed Tue Nov 8  
Last Day to Request Course Withdrawal Sun Nov 13 Sun Mar 26
Holiday - No Classes Wed Nov 23 Mon Mar 13 - Sat Mar 18 (Spring Break)
Holiday - University Closed Thu Nov 24- Sat Nov 26  
Commencement TBD TBD
Classes End Mon Dec 12 Mon Apr 24
Study Day - Final Exams May Not Be Scheduled Tue Dec 13 Tue Apr 25
Final Exams Wed Dec 14 - Tue Dec 20 Wed Apr 26 - Tue May 2
Semester Ends Sat Dec 31 Tue May 2
Holiday - University Closed Sun Dec 25 - Sun Jan 1  
University Re-Opens After Semester Break   Mon Jan 2

 

Spring/Summer 2023 Spring/Summer Spring Summer
Schedule of Classes Online Fri Jan 20 Fri Jan 20 Fri Jan 20
Priority Registration (First week schedule) Mon Feb 6 -
Thu May 4
Mon Feb 6 -
Thu May 4
Mon Feb 6 -
Thu May 4
Classes Begin Fri May 5 Fri May 5 Wed Jun 28
Late Registration Fri May 5 -
Thu May 18
Fri May 5 -
Thu May 11
Wed Jun 28 - Wed Jul 5
Last Day to Drop with Tuition Cancellation Thu May 18 Thu May 11 Wed Jul 5
Holiday - University Closed Mon May 29 Mon May 29  
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri Jun 2 Fri Jun 2  

Instructor Approval Required to Withdraw from Classes.  
In Academica: select "Course Withdrawal" from the Registration Menu under Student Resources.

Fri May 19 - Sun Jul 16 Fri May 12 - Sun Jun 11 Thu Jul 6 - Wed Aug 2
Degree Applications Due Fri Jun 2 Fri Jun 2 Fri Jun 2
Holiday - No Classes Mon Jun 19 Mon Jun 19  
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri Jun 23 Fri Jun 23  
Census Date Wed Jul 5 Wed Jul 5 Wed Jul 5
Holiday - University Closed Tue Jul 4   Tue Jul 4
Day Scheduled as a Tuesday Fri Jul 7   Fri Jul 7
Last Day to Request Course Withdrawal Sun Jul 16 Sun Jun 11 Wed Aug 2
Classes End Fri Jul 28 Fri Jun 23 Tue Aug 15
Study Day - Final Exams May Not Be Scheduled Sat Jul 29 Sat Jun 24 Wed Aug 16
Final Exams Mon Jul 31 - Thu Aug 3 Mon Jun 26 - Tue Jun 27 Thu Aug 17 - Fri Aug 18

Last updated 12/13/2021

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS
Because of the extraordinary variety of religious affiliations of the University student body and staff, the 
Academic Calendar makes no provisions for religious holidays. However, it is University policy to respect 
the faith and religious obligations of the individual. Students with classes or examinations that conflict with 
their religious observances are expected to notify their instructors well in advance so that mutually 
agreeable alternatives may be worked out.