Academic and Registration Calendar 2021-2022

Other Academic Calendars

 

2021-2022 Academic Year

Fall 2021

Winter 2022

Schedule of Classes Online Mon Mar 1 Mon Oct 11
Priority Registration (First week schedule) Mon Mar 29 - Sun Aug 22 Mon Nov 1 - Sun Jan 2
Open Registration (Add'l $35 Fee for Initial Reg. only) Mon Aug 23 - Tues Aug 31 Mon Jan 3 - Sun Jan 9
University Year Appointments Begin/End Wed Aug 18 Mon May 16
Semester Begins Sun Aug 29 Sat Jan 1
Classes Begin Wed Sep 1 Mon Jan 10
Holiday - University Closed Mon Sep 6 Mon Jan 17

Late Registration (Add'l $70 for Initial Reg. only),
and 1st Week Late Add

Wed Sep 1 - Wed Sep 8 Mon Jan 10 - Mon Jan 17

Late Registration (Add'l $70 for Initial Reg. only),
and 2nd Week late Add Override required

Thu Sep 9 - Wed Sep 15 Tues Jan 18 - Mon Jan 24

Last Day to Drop with Tuition Cancellation -
Full Term Courses/Census Date

Wed Sep 15 Mon Jan 24
Early Academic Assessment/MidTerm Grading Thu Sep 16 - Wed Oct 13 Tue Jan 25 - Sun Feb 20

Instructor Approval Required to Withdraw from Classes.  
In Academica: select "Course Withdrawal" from the 
Registration Menu under Student Resources.

Thu Sep 16 - Sun Nov 14 Tue Jan 25 - Sun Mar 27
Degree Applications Due Fri Oct 1 Fri Feb 11
Last Day to Request Course Withdrawal Sun Nov 14 Sun Mar 27
Holiday - No Classes Wed Nov 24 Mon Mar 14 - Sat Mar 19 (Spring Break)
Holiday - University Closed Thu Nov 25- Sat Nov 27  
Commencement Mon Dec 13 & Tue Dec 14 TBD
Classes End Mon Dec 13 Mon Apr 25
Study Day - Final Exams May Not Be Scheduled Tue Dec 14 Tue Apr 26
Final Exams Wed Dec 15 - Tue Dec 21 Wed Apr 27 - Tue May 3
Semester Ends Fri Dec 31 Tue May 3
Holiday - University Closed Fri Dec 24 - Sun Jan 2  
University Re-Opens After Semester Break   Mon Jan 3

 

Spring/Summer 2022 Spring/Summer Spring Summer
Schedule of Classes Online Fri Jan 21 Fri Jan 21 Fri Jan 21
Priority Registration (First week schedule) Mon Feb 7 -
Thu May 5
Mon Feb 7 -
Thu May 5
Mon Feb 7 -
Thu May 5
Classes Begin Fri May 6 Fri May 6 Wed Jun 29
Late Registration Fri May 6 -
Fri May 20
Fri May 6 -
Thu May 12
Wed Jun 29 - Tue Jul 5
Last Day to Drop with Tuition Cancellation Fri May 20 Thu May 12 Tue Jul 5
Holiday - University Closed Mon May 30 Mon May 30  
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri Jun 3 Fri Jun 3  

Instructor Approval Required to Withdraw from Classes.  
In Academica: select "Course Withdrawal" from the Registration Menu under Student Resources.

Sat May 21 - Sun Jul 17 Fri May 13 - Sun Jun 12 Wed Jul 6 - Tues Aug 2
Degree Applications Due Fri Jun 3 Fri Jun 3 Fri Jun 3
Holiday - No Classes Mon Jun 20 Mon Jun 20  
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri Jun 24 Fri Jun 24  
Census Date Tue Jul 5 Tue Jul 5 Tue Jul 5
Holiday - University Closed Mon Jul 4   Mon Jul 4
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri Jul 8   Fri Jul 8
Last Day to Request Course Withdrawal Sun Jul 17 Sun Jun 12 Tues Aug 2
Classes End Fri Jul 29 Fri Jun 24 Tue Aug 16
Study Day - Final Exams May Not Be Scheduled Sat Jul 30 Sat Jun 25 Wed Aug 17
Final Exams Mon Aug 1 - Thu Aug 4 Mon Jun 27 - Tue Jun 28 Thu Aug 18 - Fri Aug 19

Last updated 06/09/2022

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS
Because of the extraordinary variety of religious affiliations of the University student body and staff, the Academic Calendar makes no provisions for religious holidays. However, it is University policy to respect the faith and religious obligations of the individual. Students with classes or examinations that conflict with their religious observances are expected to notify their instructors well in advance so that mutually agreeable alternatives may be worked out. 


Registration hours are 7:00 a.m. to midnight - Eastern Time Zone.