Freshman Check-ups

These information sessions allow freshmen who have attended orientation the opportunity to "check in" with a pre-med or pre-dental advisor. During the first hour, an advisor will review the key components involved in preparing to apply to medical or dental school. The last 30 minutes will be used for a general questions.  Students are encouraged to schedule one on one appointments with an advisor for specific questions. An RSVP for all check-ups is required. 

Check-ups will be conducted via Zoom. Zoom can be accessed from a desktop computer, smart phone or tablet. More information about how to set Zoom up on any device can be found on the Zoom website.  

Students who RSVP for a check-up will receive an email to their WSU email account with information about how access the Zoom session 48 hours before the scheduled check-up.  

 

Summer 2021 Pre-Med Check-Ups

Date Time  
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 3-4pm RSVP
Thursday, June 10, 2021 3-4pm RSVP
Monday, June 21, 2021 11am-12pm RSVP
Thursday, July 1, 2021 11am-12pm RSVP
Thursday, July 15, 2021 3-4pm RSVP
Friday, July 30, 2021 11am-12pm RSVP
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 3-4pm RSVP
Thursday, August 26, 2021 11am-12pm  RSVP

 

Summer 2021 Pre-Dental Check-Ups

Date Time  
Thursday, May 20, 2021 3-4pm RSVP
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 10-11am RSVP
Monday, July 12, 2021 3-4pm RSVP
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 10-11am RSVP