Academic and Registration Calendar 2020-2021

Other Academic Calendars

 

Preliminary 2020-2021 Academic Year

Fall 2020

Winter 2021

Schedule of Classes Online Mon Mar 2 Mon Oct 12
Priority Registration (First week schedule) Mon Mar 30 - Sun Aug 23 Mon Nov 2 - Sun Jan 3
Open Registration (Add'l $35 Fee for Initial Registration) Mon Aug 24 - Tue Sep 1 Mon Jan 4 - Sun Jan 10
University Year Appointments Begin/End Mon Aug 20 Fri May 14
Semester Begins Sun Aug 30 Fri Jan 1
Classes Begin Wed Sep 2 Mon Jan 11
Holiday - University Closed Mon Sep 7 Mon Jan 18

Late Registration (Add'l $70 for Initial Reg. only),
and 1st Week Late Adds

Wed Sep 2 - Wed Sep 9 Mon Jan 11 - Sun Jan 18

Late Registration (Add'l $70 for Initial Reg. only),
and 2nd Week late Adds

Thu Sep 10 - Wed Sep 16 Mon Jan 19 - Fri Jan 25

Last Day for Tuition Cancellation -
Full Term Courses/Census Date

Wed Sep 16 Fri Jan 25
Early Academic Assessment Thu Sep 17 - Wed Oct 14 Tue Jan 26 - Sun Feb 21

Instructor Approval Required to Withdraw from Classes.  
In Academica: select "Course Withdrawal" from the 
Registration Menu under Student Resources; 
***SMART Check*** is required.

Thu Sep 17 - Sun Nov 15 Sat Jan 26 - Sun Mar 28
Degree Applications Due Fri Oct 2 Fri Feb 12
Last Day to Request Course Withdrawal Sun Nov 15 Sun Mar 28
Holiday - No Classes Wed Nov 25

Mon Mar 15 - Sat Mar 20
(Spring Break)

Holiday - University Closed Thu Nov 26 - Sat Nov 28  
Commencement TBD TBD
Classes End Mon Dec 14 Mon Apr 26
Study Day - Final Exams May Not Be Scheduled Tue Dec 15 Tue Apr 27
Final Exams Wed Dec 16 - Tue Dec 22 Wed Apr 28 - Tue May 4
Semester Ends Thu Dec 31 Tue May 4
Holiday - University Closed Fri Dec 25 - Fri Jan 1  
University Re-Opens After Semester Break   Thu Jan 4

 

Spring/Summer 2021 Spring/Summer Spring Summer
Schedule of Classes Online Mon Jan 25 Mon Jan 25 Mon Jan 25
Priority Registration (First week schedule) Mon Feb 8 - Sun May 9 Mon Feb 8 - Sun May 9 Mon Feb 8 - Tue Jun 29
Classes Begin Mon May 10 Mon May 10 Wed Jun 30
Late Registration Mon May 10 - Sun May 23 Mon May 10 - Sun May 16 Wed Jun 30 - Tue Jul 6
Last Day to Drop with Tuition Cancellation Sun May 23 Sun May 16 Tue Jul 6
Holiday - University Closed Mon May 31 Mon May 31  
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri Jun 4 Fri Jun 4  

Instructor Approval Required to Withdraw from Classes.  
In Academica: select "Course Withdrawal" from the Registration Menu under Student Resources;
***SMART Check*** is required.

Mon May 24 - Sun Jul 18 Mon May 17 - Sun Jun 13 Wed Jul 7 - Wed Jul 28
Degree Applications Due Fri Jun 11 Fri Jun 11 Fri Jun 11
Census Date Tue Jul 6 Tue Jul 6 Tue Jul 6
Holiday - University Closed      
Day Scheduled as a Thursday      
Last Day to Request Course Withdrawal Sun Jul 18 Sun Jun 13 Wed Jul 28
Classes End Fri Jul 30 Fri Jun 25 Tue Aug 17
Study Day - Final Exams May Not Be Scheduled Sat Jul 31 Sat Jun 26 Wed Aug 18
Final Exams Mon Aug 2 - Thu Aug 5 Mon Jun 28 - Tue Jun 29 Thu Aug 19 - Fri Aug 20

Last updated 4/6/2018 - LLS

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS
Because of the extraordinary variety of religious affiliations of the University student body and staff, the 
Academic Calendar makes no provisions for religious holidays. However, it is University policy to respect 
the faith and religious obligations of the individual. Students with classes or examinations that conflict with 
their religious observances are expected to notify their instructors well in advance so that mutually 
agreeable alternatives may be worked out.