Academic programs

Wayne State University is a comprehensive university with 13 colleges and schools. We offer more than 370 academic programs, including 126 bachelor's degree programs, 139 master's degree programs, 60 doctoral degree programs and 30 certificate, specialist and professional programs.

For incoming freshmen who are not ready to declare a major upon admission, we offer exploratory tracks designed to help you find the right program.

  • Anatomy and Cell Biology (MS) (PhD) (MD/PhD)
  • Basic Medical Sciences (MS)
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (MS) (MD/PhD) (PhD)
  • Cancer Biology (MS) (PhD) (MD/PhD)
  • Genetic Counseling (MS)
  • Immunology and Microbiology (MS) (MD/PhD) (PhD)
  • Medical Physics (MS) (PhD) (DMP) (GC)
  • Medical Research (MS)
  • Medicine (MD)
  • Molecular Genetics and Genomics (MS) (PhD) (MD/PhD)
  • Pathology (PhD) (MD/PhD)
  • Pharmacology (MS) (MD/PhD) (PhD)
  • Physiology (MS) (MD/PhD) (PhD)
  • Public Health (BS) (MSW/MPH) (MA-NFS/MPH) (MPH) (MD/MPH) (BGC)
  • Translational Neuroscience Program (PhD)