Web resources

  • Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)

    Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) are stable, referenceable technical standards. For each guideline, there are testable success criterial which are at three levels: A, AA, and AAA. Wayne State University will adhere to the technical standards of compliance identified in the WCAG 2.0, Level A and AA as recommended by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C).

  • Color contrast analyzer

    The Colour Contrast Analyser (CCA) helps you determine the legibility of text and the contrast of visual elements, such as graphical controls and visual indicators to meet AA Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG). This tool features: 

    • WCAG 2.1 compliance indicators
    • Several ways to set colors: raw text entry (accepts any valid CSS colour format), RGB sliders, colour picker (Windows and macOS only)
    • Support for alpha transparency on foreground colors
    • Color blindness simulator
  • Social media

    Social media platforms raise some access issues for individuals with disabilities. Although accessibility on social media sites is limited in a lot of ways, some features do exist in each platform. This article from the University of Minnesota gives practical ways you can make your social media posts more accessible and inclusive.