Academic Calendar 2014-2015

Fall 2014  
University Year Appointments Begin Tue Aug 19
Priority Registration Mon Mar 24 - Sun Aug 17
Term Begins Sun Aug 24
Open Registration Mon Aug 18 - Tue Aug 26
Classes Begin Wed Aug 27
Late Registration, Late Adds Wed Aug 27 - Wed Sep 3
Holiday - University Closed Mon Sep 1
Last Day to Drop w/ Tuition Cancellation Wed Sep 10
Census Date Wed Sep 10
Early Academic Assessment (Mid-Term Grading) Wed Sep 10 - Tue Oct 14
Degree Applications Due Fri Sep 26
Last Day to Withdraw Sun Nov 9
Holiday - No Classes Wed Nov 26
Holiday - University Closed Thu Nov 27 - Sat Nov 29
Commencement Sat Dec 6
Classes End Mon Dec 8
Study Day Tue Dec 9
Final Exams Wed Dec 10 - Tue Dec 16
Holiday - University Closed Thu Dec 25 - Thu Jan 1
Term Ends Wed Dec 31
Winter 2015  
Priority Registration Mon Nov 3 - Sun Jan 4
Term Begins Thu Jan 1
Open Registration Mon Jan 5 - Sun Jan 11
Classes Begin Mon Jan 12
Late Registration, Late Adds Mon Jan 12 - Sun Jan 18
Holiday - University Closed Mon Jan 19
Last Day to Drop w/ Tuition Cancellation Mon Jan 26
Census Date Mon Jan 26
Early Academic Assessment (Mid-Term Grading) Mon Jan 26 - Mon Mar 2
Degree Applications Due Fri Feb 13
Spring Break - No Classes Mon Mar 16 - Sat Mar 21
Last Day to Withdraw Sun Mar 29
Classes End Mon Apr 27
Study Day Tue Apr 28
Final Exams Wed Apr 29 - Tue May 5
Term Ends Tue May 5
Commencement TBD
University Year Appointments End Fri May 15
Spring/Summer 2015 Spring/Summer Spring Summer
Term Begins Wed May 6 Wed May 6 Wed May 6
Priority Registration Mon Feb 9 - Sun May 10 Mon Feb 9 - Sun May 10 Mon Feb 9 - Tue Jun 30
Classes Begin Mon May 11 Mon May 11 Wed Jul 1
Late Registration, Late Adds Mon May 11 - Sun May 24 Mon May 11 - Sun May 17 Wed Jul 1 - Wed Jul 8
Last Day to Drop w/ Tuition Cancellation Sun May 24 Sun May 17 Wed Jul 8
Holiday - University Closed Mon May 25 Mon May 25  
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri May 29 Fri May 29  
Degree Applications Due Fri Jun 12 Fri Jun 12 Fri Jun 12
Holiday - University Closed Fri Jul 3   Fri Jul 3
Census Date Wed Jul 8 Wed Jul 8 Wed Jul 8
Last Day to Withdraw Sun Jul 19 Sun Jun 14 Wed Aug 5
Classes End Fri Jul 31 Fri Jun 26 Tue Aug 18
Study Day Sat Aug 1 Sat Jun 27 Wed Aug 19
Final Exams Mon Aug 3 - Thu Aug 6 Mon Jun 29 - Tue Jun 30 Thu Aug 20 - Fri Aug 21
Term Ends Sat Aug 29 Sat Aug 29 Sat Aug 29

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS

Because of the extraordinary variety of religious affiliations of the University student body and staff, the Academic Calendar makes no provisions for religious holidays. However, it is University policy, to respect the faith and religious obligations of the individual. Students with classes or examinations that conflict with their religious observances are expected to notify their instructors well in advance so that mutually agreeable alternatives may be worked out.