Academic Calendar 2012-2013

Fall 2012  
University Year Appointments Begin Fri Aug 17
Priority Registration Mon Mar 26 - Sat Aug 18
Term Begins Sun Aug 26
Open Registration Mon Aug 20 - Tue Aug 28
Classes Begin Wed Aug 29
Late Registration, Late Adds Wed Aug 29 - Wed Sep 5
Holiday - University Closed Mon Sep 3
Last Day to Drop w/ Tuition Cancellation Wed Sep 12
Census Date Wed Sep 12
Degree Applications Due Fri Sep 28
Last Day to Withdraw Sat Nov 10
Holiday - No Classes Wed Nov 21
Holiday - University Closed Thu Nov 22 - Sat Nov 24
Commencement Sat Dec 8
Classes End Mon Dec 10
Study Day Tue Dec 11
Final Exams Wed Dec 12 - Tue Dec 18
Holiday - University Closed Mon Dec 24 - Tue Jan 1
Term Ends Mon Dec 31
Winter 2013  
Priority Registration Mon Oct 29 - Sat Dec 29
Term Begins Tue Jan 1
Open Registration Mon Dec 31 - Sat Jan 5
Classes Begin Mon Jan 7
Late Registration, Late Adds Mon Jan 7 - Sat Jan 12
Last Day to Drop w/ Tuition Cancellation Fri Jan 18
Census Date Fri Jan 18
Holiday - University Closed Mon Jan 21
Early Academic Assessment (Mid-Term Grading)  Mon Jan 21 - Fri Feb 25
Degree Applications Due Fri Feb 8
Spring Break - No Classes Mon Mar 11 - Sat Mar 16
Last Day to WIthdraw Sat Mar 23
Classes End Mon Apr 22
Study Day Tue Apr 23
Final Exams Wed Apr 24 - Tue Apr 30
Term Ends Tue Apr 30
Commencement Thu May 9
University Year Appointments End Wed May 15
Spring/Summer 2013 Spring/Summer Spring Summer
Term Begins Wed May 1 Wed May 1 Wed May 1
Priority Registration Mon Feb 4 - Sat Apr 27 Mon Feb 4 - Sat Apr 27 Mon Feb 4 - Sat Apr 27
Open Registration Mon Apr 29 - Sat May 4 Mon Apr 29 - Sat May 4 Mon Apr 29 - Tue Jun 25
Classes Begin Mon May 6 Mon May 6 Wed Jun 26
Late Registration, Late Adds Mon May 6 - Sat May 11 Mon May 6 - Sat May 11 Wed Jun 26 - Tue Jul 2
Last Day to Drop w/ Tuition Cancellation Sat May 18 Sat May 11 Tue Jul 2
Holiday - University Closed Mon May 27 Mon May 27  
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri May 31 Fri May 31  
Degree Applications Due Fri Jun 7 Fri Jun 7 Fri Jun 7
Census Date Tue Jul 2 Tue Jul 2 Tue Jul 2
Holiday - University Closed Thu Jul 4   Thu Jul 4
Day Scheduled as a Thursday Fri Jul 5   Fri Jul 5
Last Day to Withdraw Sat Jul 13 Sat Jun 8 Wed Jul 31
Classes End Fri Jul 26 Fri Jun 21 Tue Aug 13
Study Day Sat Jul 27 Sat Jun 22 Wed Aug 14
Final Exams Mon Jul 29 - Thu Aug 1 Mon Jun 24 - Tue Jun 25 Thu Aug 15 - Fri Aug 16
Term Ends Sat Aug 24 Sat Aug 24 Sat Aug 24

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS

Because of the extraordinary variety of religious affiliations of the University student body and staff, the Academic Calendar makes no provisions for religious holidays. However, it is University policy, to respect the faith and religious obligations of the individual. Students with classes or examinations that conflict with their religious observances are expected to notify their instructors well in advance so that mutually agreeable alternatives may be worked out.