Academic Calendar

Printable Version

Fall 2013  
University Year Appointments Begin Mon Aug 19
Priority Registration Mon Mar 25 - Sat Aug 18
Term Begins Sun Aug 25
Open Registration Mon Aug 19 - Tue Aug 27
Classes Begin Wed Aug 28
Late Registration, Late Adds Wed Aug 28 - Wed Sep 4
Holiday - University Closed Mon Sep 2
Last Day to Drop w/ Tuition Cancellation Wed Sep 11
Census Date Wed Sep 11
Early Academic Assessment (Mid-Term Grading) Wed Sep 11 - Tue Oct 15
Degree Applications Due Fri Sep 27
Last Day to Withdraw Sun Nov 10
Holiday - No Classes Wed Nov 27
Holiday - University Closed Thu Nov 28 - Sat Nov 30
Classes End Mon Dec 9
Study Day Tue Dec 10
Final Exams Wed Dec 11 - Tue Dec 17
Commencement - College of Education, College of Fine, Performing & Communication Arts, School of Medicine (Ph.D./Masters Candidates), College of Nursing Sat Dec 14 @ 10:00 am
Commencement - School of Business Administration, College of Engineering, College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences, School of Social Work Sat Dec 14 @ 2:00 pm
Commencement - College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, School of Library & Information Science Sat Dec 14 @ 6:00 pm
Holiday - University Closed Wed Dec 25 - Wed Jan 1
Term Ends Tue Dec 31
Winter 2014  
Priority Registration Mon Oct 28 - Sun Dec 29
Term Begins Wed Jan 1
Open Registration Mon Dec 30 - Sun Jan 5
Classes Begin Mon Jan 6
Late Registration, Late Adds Mon Jan 6 - Fri Jan 17
Last Day to Drop w/ Tuition Cancellation Fri Jan 17
Census Date Fri Jan 17
Holiday - University Closed Mon Jan 20
Early Academic Assessment (Mid-Term Grading) Tue Jan 21 - Tue Feb 25
Degree Applications Due Fri Feb 7
Spring Break - No Classes Mon Mar 10 - Sat Mar 15
Last Day to Withdraw Sun Mar 23
Classes End Mon Apr 21
Study Day Tue Apr 22
Final Exams Wed Apr 23 - Tue Apr 29
Term Ends Tue Apr 29
Commencement Thu May 1
University Year Appointments End Thu May 15
Spring/Summer 2014 Spring/Summer Spring Summer
Term Begins Wed Apr 30 Wed Apr 30 Wed Apr 30
Priority Registration Mon Feb 3 - Sun May 4 Mon Feb 3 - Sun May 4 Mon Feb 3 - Tue Jun 24
Classes Begin Mon May 5 Mon May 5 Wed Jun 25
Late Registration, Late Adds Mon May 5 - Sun May 18 Mon May 5 - Sun May 11 Wed Jun 25 - Tue Jul 1
Last Day to Drop w/ Tuition Cancellation Sun May 18 Sun May 11 Tue Jul 1
Holiday - University Closed Mon May 26 Mon May 26  
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri May 30 Fri May 30  
Degree Applications Due Fri Jun 6 Fri Jun 6 Fri Jun 6
Census Date Tue Jul 1 Tue Jul 1 Tue Jul 1
Holiday - University Closed Fri Jul 4   Fri Jul 4
Last Day to Withdraw Sun Jul 13 Sun Jun 8 Wed Jul 30
Classes End Fri Jul 25 Fri Jun 20 Tue Aug 12
Study Day Sat Jul 26 Sat Jun 21 Wed Aug 13
Final Exams Mon Jul 28 - Thu Jul 31 Mon Jun 23 - Tue Jun 24 Thu Aug 14 - Fri Aug 15
Term Ends Sat Aug 23 Sat Aug 23 Sat Aug 23

Religious Holidays

Because of the extraordinary variety of religious affiliations of the University student body and staff, the Academic Calendar makes no provisions for religious holidays. However, it is University policy, to respect the faith and religious obligations of the individual. Students with classes or examinations that conflict with their religious observances are expected to notify their instructors well in advance so that mutually agreeable alternatives may be worked out.

Feedback