Freshman orientation details

Freshman orientation session registration for students entering fall 2015 is now available:

Saturday, May 16
Saturday, May 30
Wednesday, June 3
Saturday, June 13
Friday, June 19
Wednesday, June 24
Wednesday, July 8
Saturday, July 25
Wednesday, August 5
Friday, August 21
           *Some orientation dates may vary by major. 

We look forward to meeting you and making your transition to Wayne State as smooth as possible.

During the orientation program, you’ll learn about campus resources, meet with your academic advisor and register for your first semester of classes at Wayne State. The day is planned with your success in mind.

Please note that activities include extensive computer use and walking. 

Special Accommodations

Wayne State University is committed to providing equal opportunity for participation in all programs, services and activities. Those who would like to request an accommodation due to a special need or condition should write to orientation@wayne.edu.

Requests should be made 10 days prior to your scheduled orientation session. Requests received after this date will be honored whenever possible.

Matriculation fee

Students will automatically be billed a $250 matriculation fee at the time tuition and fees are assessed, regardless of orientation program attendance. This fee covers the costs of orientation, graduation and commencement.