Academic and Registration Calendar 2014-2015

2014-2015 Academic Year Fall 2014 Winter 2015
Schedule of Classes Online Mon Feb 24 Mon Oct 13
Priority Registration Mon Mar 24 - Sun Aug 17 Mon Nov 3 - Sun Jan 4
Open Registration (Add'l $35 Fee for Initial Registration) Mon Aug 18 - Tue Aug 26 Mon Jan 5 - Sun Jan 11
University Year Appointments Begin/End Tue Aug 19 Fri May 15
Term Begins Sun Aug 24 Thu Jan 1
Classes Begin Wed Aug 27 Mon Jan 12
Holiday - University Closed Mon Sep 1 Mon Jan 19

Late Registration (Add'l $70 for Initial Reg. only), and 1st Week Late Adds

Wed Aug 27 - Wed Sep 3 Mon Jan 12 - Sun Jan 18

Late Registration (Add'l $70 for Initial Reg. only), and 2nd Week late Adds (Require departmental permission) 

Thu Sep 4 - Wed Sep 10 Mon Jan 19 - Mon Jan 26

Last Day for Tuition Cancellation -
1st Eight Week Half Term Courses

Tue Sep 2 Mon Jan 19

Last Day for Tuition Cancellation -
2nd Eight Week Half Term Courses

Tue Oct 28 Sun Mar 8

Last Day for Tuition Cancellation -
Full Term Courses/Census Date

Wed Sep 10 Mon Jan 26
Early Assessment (Mid-Term Grading) Wed Sep 10 - Tue Oct 14 Mon Jan 26 - Mon Mar 2

Classes Dropped will not Appear on your Academic Record.
You are Contractually Liable for Tuition of Dropped Classes During this Period.

Thu Sep 11 - Wed Sep 24 Tue Jan 27 - Sun Feb 8

Instructor Approval Required to Withdraw from Classes.  
Select "Withdraw from a Class" on the Pipeline/Academica Student Menu; ***SMART Check*** is required.

Thu Sep 25 - Sun Nov 9 Mon Feb 9 - Sun Mar 29
Degree Applications Due Fri Sep 26 Fri Feb 13
Last Day to Withdraw Sun Nov 9 Sun Mar 29
Holiday - No Classes Wed Nov 26

Mon Mar 16 - Sat Mar 21
(Spring Break)

Holiday - University Closed Thu Nov 27 - Sat Nov 29  
Commencement Sat Dec 6 TBD
Classes End Mon Dec 8 Mon Apr 27
Study Day Tue Dec 9 Tue Apr 28
Final Exams Wed Dec 10 - Tue Dec 16 Wed Apr 29 - Tue May 5
Holiday - University Closed Thu Dec 25 - Fri Jan 2  
University Re-Opens After Semester Break   Mon Jan 5
Term Ends Wed Dec 31 Tue May 5
Spring/Summer 2015 Spring/Summer Spring Summer
Schedule of Classes Online Tue Jan 27 Tue Jan 27 Tue Jan 27
Priority Registration Mon Feb 9 - Sun May 10 Mon Feb 9 - Sun May 10 Mon Feb 9 - Tue Jun 30
Term Begins Wed May 6 Wed May 6 Wed May 6
Classes Begin Mon May 11 Mon May 11 Wed Jul 1
Late Registration Mon May 11 - Sun May 24 Mon May 11 - Sun May 17 Wed Jul 1 - Wed Jul 8
Last Day to Drop with Tuition Cancellation Sun May 24 Sun May 17 Wed Jul 8

Classes Dropped will not Appear on your Academic Record.
You are Contractually Liable for Tuition of Dropped Classes During this Period.

Mon May 25 - Sun Jun 7 Mon May 18 - Sun May 24 Thu Jul 9 - Wed Jul 15
Holiday - University Closed Mon May 25 Mon May 25  
Day Scheduled as a Monday Fri May 29 Fri May 29  

Instructor Approval Required to Withdraw from Classes.  
Select "Withdraw from a Class" on the Pipeline/Academica Student Menu ***SMART Check*** is required.

Mon Jun 6 - Sun Jul 19 Mon May 25 - Sun Jun 14 Wed Jul 15 - Wed Aug 5
Degree Applications Due Fri Jun 12 Fri Jun 12 Fri Jun 12
Holiday - University Closed Fri Jul 3   Fri Jul 3
Census Date Wed Jul 8 Wed Jul 8 Wed Jul 8
Last Day to Withdraw Sun Jul 19 Sun Jun 14 Wed Aug 5
Classes End Fri Jul 31 Fri Jun 26 Tue Aug 18
Study Day Sat Aug 1 Sat Jun 27 Wed Aug 19
Final Exams Mon Aug 3 - Thu Aug 6 Mon Jun 29 - Tue Jun 30 Thu Aug 20 - Fri Aug 21
Term Ends Sat Aug 29 Sat Aug 29 Sat Aug 29

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS

Because of the extraordinary variety of religious affiliations of the University student body and staff, the Academic Calendar makes no provisions for religious holidays. However, it is University policy, to respect the faith and religious obligations of the individual. Students with classes or examinations that conflict with their religious observances are expected to notify their instructors well in advance so that mutually agreeable alternatives may be worked out.